Welcome to KBCNMU

The Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon (Formerly known as North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon) established on 15th August 1990 under the Maharashtra Universities Act, XXIX of 1989, started its academic and administrative functioning from the academic year 1991-92. Within the span of 3 years, the University is recognized under section 2 (f) in 1991 and 12 (B) in 1994 under the University Grants Commission (UGC) Act, 1956. The jurisdiction of the University is extended over three districts i.e., Jalgaon, Dhule and Nandurbar, a pre-dominantly tribal and rural area of Khandesh region. The University has opened its doors of higher education to mostly “first generation learners” of this area. Access, equity and academic excellence are the thrust areas of the University’s educational endeavor.

University Campus at glance

Year of Establishment
Campus Area (Acres)
Schools in Campus
Campus Hostels (Boy's + Girl's)
Why Choose Us
University Details
01. No. of Schools in the University Campus 13
02. No. of Institute in the University Campus 01
03. No. of Affiliated Colleges 219
04. No. of Institutes in Affiliated Colleges 04
05. No. of SAP Assisted Departments 06
06. No. of DST-FIST Assisted Departments 05
07. No. of TEQIP funded Institutes/Colleges 01
08. No. of Colleges with Potential for Excellence (UGC) 04
09. No. of Colleges with Excellence 01
10. No. of Autonomous Colleges 05
11. Colleges Under 2(f) 76
12. Colleges Under 2(f) and 12B 54
13. NAAC Accredited Colleges 107
14. Colleges with Postgraduate Departments 88
15. Colleges with Research Departments 28
16. University Recognized Research Institutes/Centers 17