About School

The Department of Computer Science was established in August 1994. The Department of Computer Science was renamed to School of Computer Sciences in 2011. The School encompasses four departments, viz. Dept. of Computer Applications, Dept. of Computer Science, Dept. of Information Technology and UGC Computer Center and runs three courses under these departments M.C.A. and M.Sc. (Computer Science), M.Sc. (Information Technology), B.Sc. (Computer Science). It has approx. 24000 Sq. Feet built-up area. 

The school consist of well-equipped laboratories for separate computing platforms, enabling the students to work with different cutting edges and hot cake technologies.

Quick Info

Prof. S. R. Kolhe

M.Tech, Ph.D.,
School of Computer Sciences

Useful Links for Student

Exam Time Table

The school carries out the examination process in a smooth, and fear- free environment and the schedules of examinations are declared in each semester, well in advance.

Exam Results

The examination results are declared within the stipulated time as per the university act and displayed on the notice board and website.


The school is committed to meet the career objectives of students and cater to the human resource needs of organizations interested in conducting campus interviews for placements of students.