Events And Activities
Seminars / Workshops / Conferences :


  • Workshop organized during 19th to 20th March 2018 entitled as "Application of spss for mental, moral, social sciences, commerce and management".


  • 3rd September, 2014 Welcome Programme of M.A. First Year.

  • 13th September, 2014 Remedial Lecture on “Human Development” delivered by Mr. Madhukar Patil (Rajhans), (Raver, Dist. Jalgaon) conducted by Dept of Sociology.

  • 16th September, 2014 Special Lecture on “Parlimentory Process” delivered by Mr. Nagesh Kesri (Director, Sansadiy Prashikshan Kendra, Vidhan Mandal, Maharashtra) conducted by Dept. of Political Science.

  • 17th and 18th July, 2014, Two Day National Seminar on “Changing Dimensions of Human Rights and Duties” Chief Guests – Hon’ble Justice Shri. K. G. Balakrishnan (Chairperson, National Human Rights Commission, New Delhi), Prof. Basilio A. Martinez Villa (Dean, School of Law, CETYS University System, Mexico Guest of Honor), Prof. Shirish Deshpande (Head, Department of Law, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur), Hon’ble Justice Shri. S. C. Malte (Rtd) Resource Persons – Dr. M. I. Baig (Aurangabad), Dr. Sajeda Shaikh (Dhule), Prof. Kanhaiya Tripathi, (Sagar, M.P.) Dr. N. D. Chaudhari (Nandurbar), Prof. V. S. Kanchi (Jalgaon), Prin. Vaidya Asmita A. (Nashik), Shri. S. R. Bhadlikar (NMU, Jalgaon) Chair persons – Prof. Sudhir Meshram (VC, NMU, Jalgaon), Prof. A.M. Mahajan (Registrar, NMU, Jalgaon), Prof. D.G. Hundiwale (Director, BCUD, NMU, Jalgaon), Dr. S.A. T. Subzawari (Jalgaon), Prin. Dr. B.Y. Reddy, Dr. Vijay S. Chowbe (Amravati), Dr. Jayshree Phalande (Pune), Adv. N.K. Dhondi (Mumbai), Adv. Sushil Atre (Jalgaon)


  • 21st March, 2014, Organized “Alumni Meet 2014” and “Fair well” for second year students. Chief Guest- Dr. Pankajkumar Nannaware (Director, DSW, NMU, Jalgaon), Chair person – Prof. Dr. R. H. Gupta (Director, SOS, NMU, Jalgaon)

  • 14th March, 2014, Organized one day Training Programme on “Monitoring on Youth for Inspiring Rural restriction”, Chief Guests – Prof. Dr. A.M. Mahajan (Registrar, NMU, Jalgaon), and Prof. Oshic (Tokoshima University, Japan); Resource Persons – Dr. G.H. Usmani (Head, Dept of Oil Tech., UICT, NMU, Jalgaon), Dr. V.V. Katdare (Director, IMR College, Jalgaon); Chair person - Prof Dr. R. H. Gupta (Director, SOS, NMU, Jalgaon)

  • 14th March, 2014, Conducted campus interview under ‘Monthly consumption expenditure project’ with YASHADA, Pune in the School of Social Sciences. 60 students of Social Sciences faced this interview.

  • 8th March, 2014, Programme on “World Women’s Day” Resource Persons – Shrimati Shailtai Sawant (Social Worker, Bhusawal), Chief Guest – Prof. Dr. Shobha Shinde (NMU, Jalgaon). Chair person – Dr. Mrs. Jyotsna Meshram (NMU, Jalgaon).

  • 8th March, 2014, Programme on inauguration of “Red Ribbon Club” Resource Persons – Dr. Neeta Badgujar (Jalgaon), Shrimati Anita Patil (Dharangaon); Chair Person – Dr. Anil Dongre (NMU, Jalgaon).

  • 18th February, 2014, National Conference on “The Significance of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Thought in Globalized scenario” Chief Guests – Dr. Yeshwant Manohar (Nagpur), Dr. Vedprakash Mishra (Nagpur), Mr. Puran Meshram (Nagpur); Resource Persons – Prin. Baba Hatekar (Dhule), Prof. Dr. M.D. Shirsath (Aurangabad), Dr. Vikas Jambhulkar (Nagpur), Dr. Ajay Chikate (Narkhed, Nagpur). Chair persons – Prof. Sudhir Meshram (VC, NMU, Jalgaon)

  • 28th and 29th January, 2014, National Conference on “Violence Against Women – Security and Legislation” Chief Guests – Dr. Meeran Borwankar (IPS, Pune), Prof. F.M. Shinde (Nanded), Prof. Ritu Diwan (Mumbai), Resource Persons – Prof. Renutai Gasaskar (Pune), Dr. Sushila Takbhoure (Nagpur), Prof. Chhaya Datar (Mumbai), Dr. Varsha Ayyar (Mumbai), Adv. Assunta Paradhe (Pune), Adv. Aseem Sarode (Pune) Chair persons – Prof. Sudhir Meshram (VC, NMU, Jalgaon), Prof. A.M. Mahajan (Registrar, NMU, Jalgaon), Prof. D.G. Hundiwale (Director, BCUD, NMU, Jalgaon)


  • 23rd March, 2013, One Day National Conference on “Role of Social Sciences in Globalized Scenario” Chief Guests - Dr. Rajesh Karpe (Aurangabad), Prin. A. S. Paithane (Dean, MMSS, Akkalkuva), Resource Persons –Dr. Navnath Aghav (Aurangabad), Dr. Shubhangi Rathi (Bhusawal), Chairpersons – Prof. A.M. Mahajan (Registrar, NMU, Jalgaon), Dr. Anil Dongre (MBA, NMU, Jalgaon), Dr. Anil Cikate (Deputy Librarian, NMU, Jalgaon)


  • 28th & 29th January, 2012, National Conference on “New Trends in Historiography & Computer applications in Historical Research”.


  • 26th & 27th February, 2010, National Seminar on “Research Methodology and Computer Application in Social Sciences”.