Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon
कवयित्री बहिणाबाई चौधरी उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव
Maharashtra, India
'A' Grade NAAC Re-Accredited (3rd Cycle)
अंतरी पेटवू ज्ञानज्योत
Select Language
Research Activities/Honours/Awards

Honors/Awards / Membership of faculties

 Prof. V.L. Maheshwari

  • Nominated to the Board of Management (BoM), YCMOU, Nasik by the Hon'ble Governor, Maharashtra State for a period of three years (2014-2017)
  • Best teacher award (2009-10) Govt. of Maharashtra,
  • Norman Borlaug Fellow, USA (2008)
  • Fellow of Society for Science & Environment (2007)
  • Member- NAAC Peer Review Committee (since 2003)
  • BOYSCAST (DST.GoI) University of Virginia, Charlottesville, USA (1998),
  • Young Scientist, IUBMB, India (1994)
  • Member, Management Council of the university
  • Officiating Director BCUD
  • Life Member, Society for Plant Biochemistry and Biotechnology, India
  • Life Member, Society for Biopesticides, India
  • Acting Vice Chancellor, North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon [15/9/2015 to 18/09/2015; 27/9/2015 to 2/10/2015; 22/10/2015 to 2/11/2015]

 Prof. A.B. Chaudhari 

  • Fellow, Maharashtra Academy of Sciences (November, 2015)
  • Officiating Registrar, North Maharashtra University , Jalgaon
  • Member: Maharashtra Gene Bank  (19th Feb, 2008)
  • Member, Research and Recognition Committee (RRC), Dr. B.A.M.U., Aurangabad (June, 2013)
  • Member, BoS in Microbiology, University of Pune, Pune (2011)
  • Member, BUTR (Faculty of Science), Nov. 2, 2007-2011
  • Member, Jalgaon Jilha Biodiversity Management Committee, Jalgaon (Govt. of Maharashtra)
  • Member, Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBSC), North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon
  • Life Member, Global Biotech Forum, Nagpur
  • Life Member, Biotechnology Research Society of India

 Prof. A. G. Ingale

  • MIF Fellows: Matsumae International Foundation,Japan (2012)
  • FSSc-Fellow of Society of Sciences, Jharkhand
  • Best citizen of India award -2012,International Publishing House,New Delhi
  • Rashtriya Gaurav award-2012,India-International friendship society, New Delhi
  • AMBBA achievement award-10, Alumni Association, SGB Amravati University, Amravati

 Dr. B.L. Chaudhari

  • Recipient of JSPS-Bridge Fellowship, Japan to pursue research at National Agriculture and Food Research Organization, Tsukuba Science City, Japan. 20.08.2012 to 01.10.2012.
  • DST-NSF Visiting Scientist, USA (2007)
  • JSPS Fellow, Tsukuba, Japan (2002)
  • DAAD Fellow, University of Saarlandes, Saarbrucken, Germany (1998)

 Dr. P. R. Puranik

  • “Best Scientist Award” of Agharkar Research Institute, Pune and Rotary Club of Pune (1998-99)
  • Life member, Global Biotechnology Forum, Nagpur (GBF)
  • Life member, Biotech Research Society of India (BRSI)
  • Life member, ‘Microbiologists Society’, India

 Dr. K. S. Vishwakarma

  • ‘Best TeacherAward’ of North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon (2014-15)
  • Honorary Fellow of Society for Science and Environment (FSSE) (2008)
  • Fellow of Society for Science & Environment (2008)
  • INSA Visiting Fellow, NCCS, Pune (2004)

 Mr. N. D. Dandi

  • INSA Visiting Fellow, NCCS, Pune (2008)
  • Life member, Biotech Research Society of India (BRSI)
  • Treasurer, BRSI, North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon Chapter

 Dr. S. V. Patil

  • ‘Research Excellence Awarded’ by North Maharashtra University in (AY 2012-13, 2013-14 and 2014-15)
  • Young Scientist research award by DST, New Delhi under fast track scheme (2004)
Copyright 2012 by KBCNMU, Jalgaon