Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon
कवयित्री बहिणाबाई चौधरी उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव
Maharashtra, India
'A' Grade NAAC Re-Accredited (3rd Cycle)
अंतरी पेटवू ज्ञानज्योत
Select Language

Governing Bodies

    As a measure of decentralization and re-organization of University system in the state, Govt. of Maharashtra established the North Maharashtra University at Jalgaon Head Quarters by enacting a separate act namely NMU Act, 1989 which was replaced by Maharashtra University Act, 1994 from July, 1994. Currently the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 is in force.

   To cultivate the principles of democracy and encourage participation of students, teachers and members of management of affiliated colleges in the overall University system functioning and policy designing, a University needs to constitutes various statutory bodies as per the provisions of University Act. Some of the bodies are Senate, Management Council, Academic Council, etc.

Copyright 2012 by KBCNMU, Jalgaon