North Maharashtra University
'A' Grade NAAC Re-Accredited (3rd Cycle)
Jalgaon-425001, Maharashtra, (India)
अंतरी पेटवू ज्ञानज्योत
Select Language
Computer Center (Exam)
Minimize

This centre provides centralized computing facility and ICT support for all the administrative departments of the University. Computerization is done for examination work, finance pay roll data processing & other administrative activities.

Staff Details:

Sr No

Name

Designation

Email id

1

Mr V. P. Patil

I/c Head Computer Centre

vppatil@nmu.ac.in

2

Mr K. N. Giri

System Analyst

kngiri@nmu.ac.in

3

Mr R. M.Sonawane

Data Entry Operator

rmsonawane@nmu.ac.in

4

Smt. V. N. Sharma

Data Entry Operator

vnsharma@nmu.ac.in

5

Mrs. H. Y. Patil

Data Entry Operator

hypatil@nmu.ac.in

6
Mr. J. R. Patil
Data Entry Operator
jrpatil@nmu.ac.in
7
Mr. A. G. Ghatmale
Data Entry Operator
agghatmale@nmu.ac.in
8
Mr. M. D. Baviskar
Data Entry Operator
mdbaviskar@nmu.ac.in
9
Mr. M. S. Nile
Data Entry Operator
msnile@nmu.ac.in

The details of work carried out by this centre is as listed below:

  1. Examination Section
    • The Pre-work of Examination is carried out through the Digital University Framework under e-Suvidha Scheme with the help of MKCL.
    • The work of Central Assessment Programme is Computerized and Scanning of Barcoded Answer books are done through Scanner and marks data is captured. 
    • The results of Examinations are processed through Exxon –EDPS Software and MKCL-ERPS software.
    • This center play very important role in declaration of results within 30 to 45 days. 
    • Results with complete breakup of marks of the student is uploaded on Website by this Centre.
    • Online Distribution of Question papers to centres  is done through this Centre. 
    • The process of verification, redressal work is computerized.
    • The convocation applications are received Online and other work of Convocation is computerized also the online verification Facility is provided to employer for the verification Degree Certificate.
    • This centre provides support for the scanning /digitization of Permanent Record of the Examinations.
    • This centre provide technical support to examination section, for sending Online appointment order of Paper Setter, Examiners, Moderator, Senior Supervisor, Practical Examiner, etc.
  2. Administration Section : Provides technical support for SAP-HR module.
  3. Finance Section : Provides technical support for SAP-FI module. 
  4. Online Affiliation : Provides technical support for online affiliation work.
  5. Online Approval : Provides technical support for online approval work.
  6. Maintenance of computers : 
    • This centre look after the maintenance of computers.To look after the maintenance work of all computers a Trained Attendant(Computer Maintenance and Repairing)is appointed.
  7. Training :
    •  For the successful implementation of e-Suvidha Scheme and for the use of ICT in fullest extent, this centre organizes training workshop for Teacher, Non Teaching Staff of all affiliated colleges , Teaching and Non Teaching Staff of the University.
  8. Student Facilitation Centre  / Call Centre / Student Help Line :
    • University had started Student Facilitation Centre (SFC) to assist the Student under e-Suvidha Scheme. The staff of Student Facilitation Centre works under the supervision of Head, Computer Centre(Exam) For more details  regarding Student facilitation Centre click here