North Maharashtra University
'A' Grade NAAC Re-Accredited (3rd Cycle)
Jalgaon-425001, Maharashtra, (India)
अंतरी पेटवू ज्ञानज्योत
Select Language
Explore University

About University

  - Misson

  - University Song

  - Achievements

  - Vice Chancellors List  

Governing Bodies

  - Management Council  

  - Academic Council

  - Senate

  - Standing Committee Members

  - Deans of Faculties

University Campus

  - About Campus  

  - Campus Map

  - How to Reach?

Statutes, Ordinances and University Act

 - University Act

 - NMU Ordinance

- Pune University Statute

Governing Bodies

Governing Bodies

    As a measure of decentralization and re-organization of University system in the state, Govt. of Maharashtra established the North Maharashtra University at Jalgaon Head Quarters by enacting a separate act namely NMU Act, 1989 which was replaced by Maharashtra University Act, 1994 from July, 1994.

   To cultivate the principles of democracy and encourage participation of students, teachers and members of management of affiliated colleges in the overall University system functioning and policy designing, a University needs to constitutes various statutory bodies as per the provisions of University Act. Some of the bodies are Senate, Management Council, Academic Council, etc.